First post

Dear Diary,

I have interests in a lot of things; comedy, film, books, movies, TV, building computers, writing, drawing, comic books, playing drums, motorcycles, carpentry, coding, psychology, neurology, astrophysics, travel, farming, etc.  The problem is that I can never focus on any one thing.  My attention and interests are always split.  I’ve become a “jack of all trades and master of none.”  This is indicative to how I read. I read a lot but I have never read one book at a time. I am always reading (or listening to) 2-3 books simultaneously. Of course it would be faster to just read one at a time, but I have interest in 3 things at a time so I read 3 things at a time. I’ve tried to fight it. It’s just how my brain works. As I’ve gotten older I’ve come to accept it.  I want to share the multitude of things that come into my brain with you.  This is why I enjoy writing and performing comedy.  I can take all of my various thoughts and observations and interests and attempt to channel them into one… or maybe two, things.  I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.  Just relax. It’s all going to be ok.

