I read multiple books at the same time

Dear Diary,

It would be so much faster and easier if I could just read one book at a time. Unfortunately I can’t because I’m constantly finding interesting topics and subjects to distract me.  I’m currently reading the following…

What_the_dog_saw

What The Dog Saw by Malcolm Gladwell.

I really like Gladwell. I also just finished David and Goliath which was really interesting.

brainonmusic

This Is Your Brain On Music by Daniel J. Levitin

I just started this one. I’ve been learning to play drums for two years now.  I love music and I like creating music. Unfortunately I haven’t played an instrument since I took piano lessons about 6 years ago.  I always wanted to learn how to play drums and finally met a really cool musician and friend who offered to give me lessons.  Just learning really fires different areas of my brain and I feel more creative in other areas. It also gives me something physical to concentrate on and gets me outside of my head.

baldwinessays

The Collected Essays of James Baldwin

This guy was so interesting and his writings still resonate today. I want to be a fraction of the writer that he was. He was an intellectual. I’m an idiot so that will probably never happen.

Leave a Reply

